santa maria novella

IMG_2701

I adore the packaging of Santa Maria Novella. The old world label and typography charm me. Along with its fascinating history that dates back to the 13th century Florence. I find what’s inside the bottle is equally agreeable. I like their body care products and colognes, in particular Latte Perl Il Corpo 嫩膚乳, Olio Cosmetico 洋甘菊保養油, and Olio Dermoprotettivo 緊實肌膚滋潤油.

sapone al melograno 石榴沐浴皂 & acqua di erba di santa maria 聖塔瑪莉亞配方水
I like to use the pomegranate soap as body cleanser and apply herbal water all over my body afterwards. It feels so very clean and fresh in the summer.

olio di jojoba 石榴荷荷芭油
Body oil by SMN really works for me. It keeps my skin moisturized all day without any greasiness. Right now I’m using the jojoba body oil.

talborina gardenia 梔子花美體香粉
This gardenia talcum powder has a very nice light scent. I dust a little on my arms, décolletage, legs, wherever to stay dry on hot humid days.

tintura di mirra 沒藥漱口液
Recently I started trying out Myrrh Tincture. It is a traditional mouthwash for sensitive gums. You just need a few drops in a cup of water. The small bottle will last a long time. The sales lady strongly recommended it. I hope it does what it claims.

IMG_2712

Leave a Reply

